Guild of Glass Engravers

The Guild provides an insight into contemporary Glass Engraving. It aims to promote the highest standards of glass engraving.The website contains techniques, a gallery of members engraved glass, where to see it and where to learn to engrave.

You are here: Home » Hall of Fame » Heroes-Chairman


 Here are the Chairmen of the Guild in chronological order:


David Peace: from 04-12-1974 to 21-11-1979

Len Connor: from 21-11-1979 to 06-10-1982

Michael Nathan: from 06-10-1982 to 27/12/1985

Shirley Palmer: from 27-12-1985 to 17-06-1988

H J Collis: from 26-04-1989 to 01-11-1990

David Mocatta: from 01-11-1990 to 22-09-1993

Michael Nathan: from 22-09-1993 to 01-10-1994

Donald Scott: from 01-10-1994 to 18-10-1997

Tracey Sheppard: from 09-12-1998 to 26-10-2002


Katharine Coleman: from 18-10-2003 to 25-11-2006

Patricia Hilton Robinson: from 25-11-2006 to 17-10-2009

Juliet Johnson: from 17-10-2009 to 06-10-2012

Sandra Snaddon: from 06-10-2012 to 25-10-2014

Sue Burne: from 25-10-2014 to 21-10-2017

Robert Page: from 21-10-2017 to 10-10-2020

Andrew Hall: from 10-10-2020 to date



 (If you have any information to add to this sequence then please contact the Guild Administrator.)